The Final Goodbye

Standard

My time here as an exchange student have come to an end. Today I board the plane on the way back to the U.S of A. I’m so excited to go home and see all my family and friends but at the same time I’m also going to be leaving my friends.

IMG_5248Aquí he aprendido mucho. He mejorado mi comprensión y habla del español. También he hecho algunos amigos que durarán toda la vida. Esto ha sido una gran experiencia y estoy muy contento de haber podido participar en ella. Dicho esto, estoy listo para volver a casa. Estoy listo para dormir en mi propia habitación y para ser capaz de hablar Inglés de nuevo. Estoy listo para ser capaz de caminar por las calles sin que la gente me mira y se pregunta “¿qué es una persona con el pelo rojo haciendo aquí en Rosario”. PERO!        –                                                                                          He amado cada. sola. momento.

TRANSLATION

 


“Here I have learned so much. I have improved my understanding and speaking of spanish. I have also made some friends that will last a life time. This has been a great experience and I’m so glad I was able to partake in it. That being said, I’m ready to come home. I’m ready to sleep in my own room and to be able to speak English again. I’m ready to be able to walk down the streets without people looking at me and wondering “what is a person with red hair doing here in Rosario”. BUT! I have loved every. single. moment.”

 


 

Like I was saying, I’ve loved every moment I’ve been here (except for the first couple of nights, but I’m trying to forget those). My friendship I’ve made with Sofi will definitely last a long time! From staying up all night at the “discosIMG_4877” or just staying up late on a Friday night dancing around and singing along to songs. From trying to practice English/Spanish without an accent. From standing in front of the fire watching a movie. And especially from taking random selfies whenever and wherever our hearts desired.

 

 

I will be counting down the days until I will get to be with my best friend again when she comes to stay with me for a month, as it will be her turn to be the exchange student.

IMG_4887

Not only have I made many friends while here, my friendship with my classmates has grown immensely! When I first found out who I was traveling with, I was super excited that I was going with my best friend Tutti. But then I heard the other names and I thought to myself “I haven’t talked to him since 6th grade” or “I’ve never talk to him in my life”. But here we are now, 3 weeks later about to board the plane back home as friends. Friends who got to spend a once in a lifetime opportunity together.

 

Days Until Friends are Reunited: 154

IMG_5207IMG_4897

 

 

 

 

-Dock Baby 

IMG_4926

Leave a comment